The Write Stuff Contest

You know, contests are a great way to get feedback on your writing. I’ve entered a few and finaled in one. That was an amazing experience.

I’m thinking about entering The Write Stuff Contest for unpublished novels. We’ll see how things work out. An agent has requested the full manuscript of my latest novel, so I’m pretty excited. Hopefully, I won’t be “unpublished” for too much longer.

It’s going to be a very long weekend of re-editing the last few chapters of my latest book…then I will let it go (finally) and start the next one.

So I am readying my ammo (pizza, soda and popcorn), plus plenty of Christmas music to keep me bubbly whilst in the trenches of the written word.

And in-between – I must find time to trim the Christmas tree that’s been in my living room since Sunday!

Keeping busy means less time thinking about broken hearts, am I right?

MLUV:) Be blessed.

Dominique

Leave a Reply

