100+ Reading Challenge for 2011

I was reading some of my twitter posts (@romance_gal) this morning, one of which included a review of Sweet Success by Susan Mallery over at myoverstuffedbookshelf. And as I was reading the reviews and poking around, I discovered the 100+ Book Reading Challenge for 2011. I immediately signed up and am really looking forward to it.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to read, and as a writer, it’s even more important that I continue to support others who bust their humps on this craft. This challenge was just the kick I needed, and I am so glad you are allowed to read books of different genres.

I’m going to take it one step further and pledge to purchase NEW books for this challenge, rather than going to Half-Price Books or the library. When I am published, I know I will be counting on new retail sales of my books to keep me in the game. And trust me, as a single mom, I know how difficult it is to reach into pockets and pull out cash on a new author — and I will be thankful for every penny I receive.

At any rate, I’m looking forward to continuing to overstuff MY bookshelf this year, care of The 100+ Book Reading Challenge! Just another reason why I’m looking forward to 2011!!

MLUV:) Be blessed.

Dominique

Leave a Reply

